why didn’t anyone tell me?!?!

Hey y’all…so, for the latest tutorial I made I used Jasmine as the model, and since I make one colour spread for each of them I was think “having her on the carpet would look nice”. Yea. Not so nice. I totally forgot what the pattern on that stupid carpet looked like. It’s so ridiculously detailed this is gonna take me forever and a half to finish. Why didn’t anyone warn me that the carpet was a BAD idea!?!?!?! (not like anyone knew I was gonna use the carpet in the spread…stupid kuro).

I was planning on just straight up painting on the design without using an outline. That was probably my only good idea lol, there’s no way imma draw out all of that. (that being this)

I was also hoping to have finished the original six already but that obviously hasn’t happened either hahahaha. That being said I should have the tutorials up sometime this weekend (no promises on the finished colour images though). After this week I’ll have way less time for drawing so I wont be posting too much on here…maybe just batches of stuff that managed to get drawn but that’s probably about it. Sigh.

Whelp, footballin’ tomorrow so imma quit while I’m (not) ahead.

HAPPY BACK TO SCHOOL! for everyone who already started.

GAAAAHHHH CARPETS!!!!! WHYYYYYY?!?!?!?!

Leave a Reply

